Thats invaluable. Their second audience is made up of Restaurants and DoorDash often targets those that dont have the means to deliver or dont have adequate seating for dining-in. I studied mechanical engineering at Brown University. Clearly, DoorDash plans to continue its growth trajectory. So to make it big and beat out the competition, you have to be willing to make bold, calculated moves. To make the service more desirable to this section of their model, DoorDash has plenty of convenient features in the app. Though they were only five years old at the time, in 2018 DoorDash overtook food delivery giant Uber Eats emerging as the dark horse in the food delivery race.. However, their handling of the pandemic is something that mid-sized companies can learn from going forward. Ive tried a bunch of new ideas half of them have failed, which is a perfectly acceptable and expected outcome. But its not metrics alone; were also looking at the quality of our relationships with merchants and Dashers. DoorDash Senior Associate, Strategy & Operations (NorCal) 1 week ago San Francisco, CA About Us At DoorDash, we're working to empower local communities and in turn, creating new ways for people to earn, work, and thrive. Now, DoorDash is one of the biggest brands in the world, and is worth an estimated $2 billion. In reality, its much more than that the brands founders call it an on-demand logistics based startup, with the potential to branch out from food delivery to just about anything. When it comes to having food delivered to your doorstep in the US, youre definitely not lacking in choices. DoorDash embraces and invests in this function because of our belief in an ownership mentality our employees can develop the strategy and execute it. This role doesnt require a ton of travel, but I do have the option to visit HQ or our other locations if thats the best way to collaborate. Along with charging Restaurants commission on orders, DoorDash also earns by providing businesses an